Purple Day- Reflections

A lot of other people have been doing purple day posts about their own sims, but I thought that it would be interesting to do a post about others’ sims. You probably don’t know this, but I really got into the game by watching ts3 Let’s Plays on YouTube. One of the most notable deaths I can think of is that of Spencer from xSimSugar’s Sims 3 100  Baby Challenge. He had been there from the beginning and was that very first child that you completely fall in love with. In the episode where he was supposed to die, the game ended up being unable to save, but she said that she would play through it again and that everything would still happen. As some of you may know, Mary Anne didn’t originally exist when I played through Rosalynn’s first pregnancy the first time. When I tried to take Annabeth into CAS when she aged up into a child, the game crashed and I hadn’t saved it, meaning that I had to start right where I had left off twice before that (the first time was when I decided that I needed to change Alexander’s aspiration from Soulmate to Successful Lineage because his relationship with Rosalynn wasn’t counting for the objectives). Sometimes I wonder if the game is trying to change things when this happens- maybe it’s trying to change the outcome to a “better” one, or maybe it just didn’t like the way that things went and wants to try again. Maybe that’s why playing the game for me feels like developing a relationship between me, the sims, and the game itself.

Wow, that was a short post… but I do have 5 million other things going on tonight, and I’m also not feeling the greatest, so there’s an excuse. So happy Purple Day! If you’d like to learn more, click here to go to the Purple Day Sims website.

I’m also posting other Purple Day-related content this week:

ATW S2 Chapter 13: Past

Purple Day Eve

Leave a Reply

