ATW S2 Chapter 8: The Boyfriend Talk

10-13-15_4-52-53 PM

“Nawwaf, you always find the best videos!” Lacie said between fits of laughter.

“Yeah, I know I have way to much free time,” Nawwaf replied.

“Seriously, though, our school needs to get us some harder classes.”

“Or they can just leave things the way they are right now and let us spend the whole day together.”

10-13-15_4-54-37 PM

“Good luck with Mom’s ‘interrogation’,” Lace told him.

“That’s a good way to make me feel even more nervous.”

10-13-15_4-57-43 PM

“I don’t want my daughter getting herself pregnant, so here’s the deal-”

“We learned how to use condoms in school, and we’ve never done it before.”

10-13-15_4-57-44 PM

“At least the school system is doing something right.”

“So… was there anything else you wanted to talk to me about?”

10-13-15_4-57-52 PM-2

“Well, that was the main thing- we don’t need anymore father-less children running around. I just want my grandchildren to have the parents that my children never had.”

“Oh- I’m sorry about your-”

“Husband. It’s fine, it was so long ago anyways.”

10-13-15_5-08-01 PM-2

“So, how did you meet Lacie?”

“We both had ‘independent study’ together since we had tested out of our required classes. One day I just kind of figured out that I liked her, and found out that she liked me as well.”

10-13-15_5-08-11 PM

“Well, that’s it. I can’t think of anything else that I need to talk to you about.”

Nawwaf breathed a sigh of relief, and went inside to join Lacie at the chess table.

<<Previous– S2 Chapter 7: Double Trouble

>>Next– S2 Chapter 9: Birthday Plans

4 thoughts on “ATW S2 Chapter 8: The Boyfriend Talk

Leave a Reply

